Beginnings

Here is a youthful picture. I went through quite a few pictures before settling on this one.

older by tree

This step into technology and writing is exciting, challenging, and worrisome.

Will anyone like what I write? That’s the ‘please love me’ inside everyone. It’s about acceptance, the “Am I good enough?” inside me when I was young and later found I was.

The worrisome part is will I be able to satisfy ‘them’ and me? Like meeting a new lover, there are expectations, dreams, desires, and questions. For me it was always the striving to do my best, to be the best, to fulfill all expectations, dreams, desires, without question.

Now I’m older. I no longer have my husband. Yet I still crave the feeling of and for intimacy.

Will I be able to build an intimacy with readers of my book? Will I be able to put the truth so real they will feel it themselves? That’s the worrisome part. Will I be able to satisfy them?

I created a Twitter account. I don’t like that limit on the words. It’s binding, restricting. But it is a challenge, and I do love challenges.

You can follow me on Twitter here.

One thought on “Beginnings

  1. Writing is subjective, which means that however ‘good’ or ‘bad’ you are there will still be people out there who like/don’t like you. Don’t worry about being loved. Just write from the heart and you’ll find others who relate to you. That’s one of the great things about blogging and the internet – it’s a scarily huge world (and it might not happen instantly) but friends will find you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

